Online Payment
mobile menu

Governing Body

The Governors of our Academy are very involved in all aspects of Academy life.  The Academy has twelve Governors and four of these are elected by parents to serve as Parent Governors.

Governors' meetings take place each half term in the Academy.

The Governors are committed to continual improvement and the development and maintenance of high standards and quality in all aspects of Academy life.

Our Chair of Governors is Mrs Jan North.  Correspondence for Mrs North should be sent c/o Gawthorpe Community Academy, High Street, Gawthorpe, Ossett, West Yorkshire, WF5 9QP.